What’s Eurovision?

Eurovision Song Contest, which is the world’s biggest live music contest, features artists from primarily European countries. Every country sends in a song for consideration. Competing countries vote to decide the winner. At least fifty-two countries participated in the contest.

From 2016, professionals juries and votes from every country award their own set of points ranging between 1 to 8, 10, and 12. The top 10 countries in both the jury and fan vote receive points.

Twenty-five total acts will qualify for the Grand Final. Italy, France, Germany, Spain and the United Kingdom—called “The Big Five”—automatically advance to the Grand Final. These 10 top vote-getters will also be joining them from the semi-finals.

Here’s a detailed explanation of how Eurovision voting works.

Where can I view?

Peacock, the only home for Eurovision USA, is hosting the show live as well as on-demand, for the second year in a row. 

The semi-final streams will be May 10 and 12, respectively, while the semi-final streams of May 12 and May 12 are the same. On May 14, the Grand Final streams will take place. All three streams begin at 3:00 PM. ET.